Foundation Brewing Company - A Conversation with John Bonney

1:02:41
 
Condividi
 

Manage episode 331733023 series 2929964
Creato da Dave Runkel & Marc Pitman and Other People's Beer, autore scoperto da Player FM e dalla nostra community - Il copyright è detenuto dall'editore, non da Player FM, e l'audio viene riprodotto direttamente dal suo server. Clicca sul pulsante Iscriviti per rimanere aggiornato su Player FM, o incolla l'URL del feed in un altra app per i podcast.

In this episode, Marc gets to sit down with one of his favorite brewers - and his one-time, unofficial homebrew coach - John Bonney. Hold on to your hats, these show notes list over 30 breweries and tap rooms! John definitely knows his stuff!

Foundation Brewing Company https://foundationbrew.com/ - Epiphany https://foundationbrew.com/beer/epiphany/ - FB on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/foundationbrew/ - FB on Instagram https://www.instagram.com/foundationbrew/

MAINE BREWERIES & BARS MENTIONED - Moderation Brewing (Maine) https://www.moderationbrewery.com/ - Central Street Farmhouse (Home-brew Store and Club) https://centralstreetfarmhouse.com/ - Orono Brewing https://oronobrewing.com/ - 2 Feet Brewing https://twofeetbrewing.com/ - Marsh Island Brewing https://www.marshislandbrewing.com/ - Nocturnem Draft Haus https://www.marshislandbrewing.com/ - Frosty Bottom Brewing https://frostybottombrewing.com/ - Geary Brewing https://www.gearybrewing.com/ - Alan Pugsley https://pugsleybrewing.com/ - Gritty's https://grittys.com/ - Sheepscot Valley Brewing https://mainebrewersguild.org/visit-breweries/our-breweries/sheepscot-valley-brewing-company/ - Allagash Brewing https://www.allagash.com/ - Oxbow Brewing Company https://oxbowbeer.com/ - Bissel Brothers Brewing https://bissellbrothers.com/ - Maine Beer Company https://mainebeercompany.com/

BREWERIES & BARS MENTIONED - Bell's Brewery (Michigan) https://bellsbeer.com/ - Merchant de Vine - Detroit (now Whole Foods) - Ye Olde Tap Room https://www.yelp.com/biz/ye-olde-tap-room-detroit - Brouwerij Leifmans (Belgium https://www.liefmans.com/en - Samuel Smith's Brewery (UK) https://www.samuelsmithsbrewery.co.uk/ - Newcastle Brewing Ltd (UK) http://newcastlebrewingltd.co.uk/ - Atwater Brewery (Michigan) https://www.atwaterbeer.com/ - Ringwood Brewery (UK) https://www.ringwoodbrewery.co.uk/ - Stone Brewing (California) https://www.stonebrewing.com/ - Firestone Walker Brewing Company (California) https://www.firestonebeer.com/ - Brasserie Dupont (Belgium) https://www.brasserie-dupont.com/ - Alchemist Beer (brewer of Heady Topper) https://alchemistbeer.com/ - Mikkeller (Denmark) https://mikkeller.com/ - Trillium (Massachusetts) https://trilliumbrewing.com/ - Tree House Brewing Company (Massachusetts) https://treehousebrew.com/ - Live Oak Brewing Company (brewer of the Lithuanian Wagon Lager) https://liveoakbrewing.com/

YEASTS https://byo.com/resource/yeast/ - Belgians strains - Kvieks - British strains

HOPS https://www.hopslist.com/hops/ - Simcoe - Citra - Mosaic (a daughter of Mosaic) - Galaxy - Ella

OTHER NOTES - Article on 20 years of craft beer in Michigan https://www.detroitnews.com/story/life/food/2017/07/19/michigan-craft-beer-festival-toasts-years/103815796/ - "The Complete Joy of Home Brewing" by Charlie Parpazian https://amzn.to/385iUm6 - Alton Brown https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alton_Brown - Sauerkraut https://www.thekitchn.com/how-to-make-homemade-sauerkraut-in-a-mason-jar-193124 - Three-Tier System https://www.craftbeer.com/craft-beer-muses/three-tier-system-impacts-craft-beer - BBQ Joint in Stowe, VT - Prohibition Pig https://www.prohibitionpig.com/ - Portland, Maine - One of the world's great restaurant cities https://www.thekitchn.com/portland-maine-is-the-best-small-city-for-food-lovers-246341 - "Ferment: A Guide to the Ancient Art of Culturing Foods, from Kombucha to Sourdough by Holly Davis https://amzn.to/3lMCU09

Marc & John's amazing accountant, Pat Michaud - http://www.nmccpas.com

22 episodi